Navigate Up
Sign In


Below is a list of Mater Dei Hospital Wards and the respective specialty.


Ward Specialty
Cardiac Intensive Care Unit  Cardiology/Cardiac Surgery
Cardiac Medical Ward Cardiology/Cardiac Surgery
Cardiac Surgical Ward Cardiology/Cardiac Surgery
Central Delivery Suite Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Coronary Care Unit​ Cardiology/Cardiac Surgery
Disneyland Paediatrics/Paediatric Surgery
ENT Ward Surgery
Fairyland Paediatrics/Paediatric Surgery
Gynaecology Ward Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Infectious Disease Unit Medicine
Intensive Therapy Unit​ Emergency & Intensive Care
Medical Assessment Unit 1 Medicine
Medical Assessment Unit 2​ Medicine
Medical Assessment Unit 3 Medicine
Medical Assessment Unit 4 Medicine
Medical Investigations & Treatment Unit Medicine
Medical Ward 1 Medicine
Medical Ward 2 Medicine
Medical Ward 3 Medicine
Medical Ward 4 Medicine
Medical Ward 5 Medicine
Medical Ward 6 Medicine
Neonatal & Paediatric Intensive Care Unit   Emergency & Intensive Care
Neuro Medical Ward Medicine
Neuro Surgical Ward Surgery
Observation Ward Emergency & Intensive Care
Obstetrics Ward 1 Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Obstetrics Ward 2 Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Obstetrics Ward 3​ Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Ophthalmic Ward Day Unit Surgery
Orthopaedics Ward 1 Surgery
Orthopaedics Ward 2 Surgery
Orthopaedics Ward 3 Surgery
Paediatric Day Care Paediatrics/Paediatric Surgery
Plastic & Burns Surgery Unit Surgery
Surgical Admissions Unit Surgery
Surgical Ward 1​ Surgery
Surgical Ward 2 Surgery
Surgical Ward 3 Surgery
Surgical Ward 4 Surgery
Surgical Ward 5 Surgery
Urology Ward 1 Surgery
Urology Ward 2 Surgery
Wonderland Paediatrics/Paediatric Surgery